It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Fifteen seconds. That’s all it takes to completely change everything about a person. Fifteen seconds that we’ll never get back.

When I picked up this book, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Under the Goodreads description of the Kindle edition, at the very bottom, it gives a fair warning: This book contains graphic scenes and very sensitive subject matter. I didn’t read the description before diving in because I had just finished November 9, loved it, and couldn’t wait to get more Colleen Hoover in my life.

I had no idea that I was in store for such a heavy topic.

This book asks a lot of important questions: Can domestic abuse happen just once? Why is it hard to leave? Is it ever okay to accept an apology and give a second chance? A third? Are there really any excuses?

Recommended for anyone and everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

